Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Dennis tutors in Bonney Lake, WA

Dennis S.

Private tutor in Bonney Lake, WA


University of Montana - BS, Forestry , Midwestern State University - MBA, Finance


I am here to help with general business, finance, entrepreneurship, writing, and ESL. I am passionate about education. I was trained as an educator and worked as a teacher for four years through the U.S. Air Force. I have also volunteered as a tutor in an elementary school and was an active board member for a local college foundation.I traveled the world with my wife. We have been to all seven continents. A long-term goal we had was to live abroad, and we fulfilled that goal by residing in Portugal for two and a half years. I believe this experience has made me a better tutor. Three essential qualities an instructor needs to be effective are patience, understanding, and empathy. Through my challenge of trying to learn Portuguese as a second language, I gained these qualities.Currently, I am a retired business executive looking to use my spare time to help others. I have over forty years of experience in creating, growing, and managing my own business and helping others start and grow businesses as well. I have helped numerous employees and coworkers with their practical skills in accounting, finance, business management, and written and oral communication. I have written and helped others write a number of business plans. I earned an MBA in Finance from Midwestern University. My degree has allowed me to use my education and work experience to build and fund complex financing programs. When you are talking about finance and business, these concepts can be challenging, and I believe I am excellent at making complex concepts easy to understand. 


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Travel, photography, hiking, biking, and reading.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!